Follow us on social media

Bateman Horne Center Volunteer Leadership

Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board

Mary Sue Rominger

Board of Directors

Akiko Okifuji, PhD
Angela Linford
Dave Mason
Jessica Turner
Lucinda Bateman, M.D.
Ted Kaly
Veldon Sorensen, PhD

Medical Director

Lucinda Bateman, MD

Executive Director

Rob Ence

Emeritus Board Members
Stuart Drescher, PhD
Linda Milne
Kara Posner, LPC
Joe Remes
Amanda Roosendahl
Paul Shepherd
Diane Sorensen
D. Scott Stevens
Jay Turner, MBA

Advisory Board

BHC appreciates the distinguished group of supporters listed below who  generously agreed to serve on our Advisory Board in order to help BHC better achieve its mission.


John A. Anderson, Editor of UTHealth Magazine

Jean Beales, Retired CFS & FM Activist

Landon Beales, MD Retired CFS & FM Specialist

Mark Eaton, NBA All Star/Restaurateur/Broadcaster

Michael Fordham, PhD Psychology

Peggy Hughes

Reba Keele, PhD Organizational Behavior Consulting

Rick Horne, Executive Director of R. Harold Burton Foundation

Kathleen M. McElligott, MD Director U of U Teen Mother and Child Program

Gail Miller, Jazz Organization /Larry Miller Car Dealerships

Mary Nickles, Channel 2 News Broadcaster

Akiko Okifuji, PhD University of Utah, Pain Research

James C. Overall, MD President Integrative Health Network

Jan Racine, FM Support Group Co-Founder